A Nation Of Immigrants

Posted: November 21, 2014 in Uncategorized

I heard your president’s speech last night on NPR. I listened in the World’s Authentic Tipi, beside The Fire…

I simply listened. Some of what I heard sticks to my Being:

He said that this Land somehow “Welcomes” all these “Immigrants” It kind of erases a lot there and changes a lot. Russell Means said that ALL of THEM come here because of Greed…I can see they are also drawn to Ceremony for the same reasons. I can see how white neighbors can smooth talk and pet us to the point of SOME of us SAYING we are ready willing and wanting to die for them, as some sort of guard dog of their “PROPERTY”.

The other thing he said is something like: “whether you came across the Atlantic or Pacific or across the Rio Grande, WE ARE ALL IMMIGRANTS”. Shit, he didn’t even say “Bering Strait”, so we were not even mythologized as Immigrants too! Hell, I aint even mad, angry or surprised. They are going to split the loot together. It is nothing but loot, this taking of our Grandmother and making her a prostitute/slave/chattel/worker.

Anyway, I am not angry or surprised. I see it is over, and we are finished. It is true. Somebody and Something else will take our Identity and Name, but We Did Live Once.

Hokah Hey.

Leave a comment